Jump to main content

Group Management

Espen Asheim
Chief Executive Officer

Espen Asheim was appointed Group CEO effective September 2018.

Espen has an undergraduate degree in Finance and Marketing from University of Oregon and a Master in Business Administration (MBA) from Mays Business at Texas A&M University.

He has previously held similar positions Egmont Publishing AS, VIA Travel Group ASA, Elektroskandia AS and Canal Digital AS.

Thomas Røkke
Chief Financial Officer

Thomas Røkke was appointed Group CFO effective December 2018.

Thomas holds a Bachelor and master’s degree (lic.oec.) as well as a PhD (dr.oec.) in Finance & Accounting from the University of St. Gallen in Switzerland.

He has previously held similar positions in FristadsKansas (SE) and Løgismose Meyers (DK), and has broad international experience from both operational management positions and strategy consulting.

Svein Vestermo
SVP Road Safety Nordic

Svein Vestermo was appointed SVP Road Safety Nordic effective December 2018.

Prior to the SVP role, Vestermo has held the position of CFO, Chief Group Controller and VP Risk Management following other financial roles in Saferoad since 2006. He holds a master’s degree in business administration and Management from Nord University (Siviløkonomiutdanningen, Bodø) as well as a bachelor’s degree in business administration and Management from Norwegian University of Science and Technology.  


Peter Lind
SVP Road Safety Europe

Peter Lind was appointed Senior Vice President, Road Safety Europe in March 2011.

Lind has been employed by the Group since 2011. Peter holds a Master of Science in Economics (Diplom Kaufmann) from the University of Trier. Lind started in road safety business in 1997 and joined Saferoad in 2011 after the German road restraint system company named Lind Verkehrstechnik, which he founded in 2006, merged with competitor to Bongard & Lind and later was acquired by the Saferoad Group. 

Leszek Janusz
SVP Road Infrastructure
Chief Executive Officer, ViaCon Group

Leszek Janusz was appointed Chief Executive Officer of ViaCon Group in January 2018.

Leszek holds a PhD in Civil Engineering from Poznan University of Technology.  Prior to the CEO role, Leszek has been managing director of ViaCon Polska and regional director of ViaCon's operations in Central and Eastern Europe. Leszek has 20+ years of experience in this business and has been part of ViaCon in Poland since its beginning in 1997.



Oscar Sandell
Group Chief HR Officer

Oscar Sandell was appointed Group Chief HR Officer in January 2019.

Oscar holds a bachelor’s degree from Stockholm University and an MBA from Bond University, Australia.

Oscar has consulting background from Accenture and before joining Saferoad Group, he held several senior HR positions in multinational companies and has led HR functions in Europe, Asia, and Americas for +15 years.

Espen Samuelsen
SVP Operations

Espen Samuelsen was appointed SVP Operations in February 2019.

Espen holds a MSc. from Norwegian University of Science and Technology and an MBA from Ecole Supérieur de Commerce de Paris – Ecole d’Administration de Paris, and BI Norwegian School of Management, Oslo. Espen has broad international experience from operational roles in Aker Solutions, ExxonMobil and Nycomed, as well as management consulting experience from AT Kearney.

Steinar S. Holtskog
VP Business Development

Steinar S. Holtskog was appointed VP Business Development in January 2018.

Steinar holds a master’s degree from BI Norwegian Business School of Oslo (2006). He has extensive background from management consulting across several companies (BCG, Creo, Xlent and Differ), as well as a period in the M&A and strategy department of the AF Group (NO).

Jan Sindre Egseth
Group General Counsel

Jan Sindre Egseth was appointed Group General Counsel in January 2018.

Jan Sindre holds a master’s degree in law (cand.jur.) from the University of Oslo. Jan Sindre has worked as a lawyer in law firms for + 20 years before joining Saferoad.